Battle Stars in Fortnite BR.

Battle Stars (also referred to sometimes as "Battle Pass Stars" or just "Stars") are for leveling your Battle Pass in Fortnite Battle Royale.

For each 10 Battle Stars you get, you advance your Battle Pass by one tier.

Note that Battlestars are different then regular experience. Regular Experience advances your season level, while a Battle Star goes toward advancing your Battle Pass. You get a Battlestar every time you level, though.

How to get Battle Stars

  • Level up your season level (with regular experience). Each time you level you receive two battle stars. Every time you reach a multiple of 5 levels (ie level 5, 15, 25, etc) you receive FIVE battle stars. Every time you hit a multiple of 10 season levels (ie lvl 10, 20, 30, 40, and so on) you get TEN battle stars!
  • Complete Daily Challenges.
  • Complete Battle Pass Challenges.

Strategy Guide/Tips

  • If you purchase the premium Battle Pass you will earn Battle Stars faster since you get an experience boost as well as an extra daily challenge.
  • At any time, you can choose to purchase a tier for 150 VBucks to instantly level up your Battle Pass and unlock the rewards of that tier . If you do that, your Battle Pass progress is preserved and all Battle Stars will count towards the tier after that.

Also see